Suggested First Upgrade?

Dragonpark

:
2003 Mazda Protege5
I currently have a fully stock 2003 Mazda Protege5 with a 2.0L 4-cyl engine and am starting to get a bit bored of its looks and performance (though it still does look awesome). Im debating on a few upgrades, but cant quite decide. On top of that, im a complete noob to this world. Im currently torn between:
1) New tires and rims
2) Sway bar plus drop, maybe new brakes and rotors as well
3) Try to find a completely keyless system (if one exists for the car)

I would like to eventually get all of this, but i need to set a plan so i can budget the money. Id really love a sway bar ASAP, but dunno if it would be worth it with the still stock tires and brake system. The keyless system would involve a push button start that would only be engagable while the 'key' is within about 5ft of the car. As well as the locks auto un/locking accordingly. If anybody could post some links/information on any of these items, or if you have any other suggestions, itd be great appreciated.

Thanks

1. Upgrade tires on stock wheels
2. Swaybar is good, though there is added maintanence with them. Upgrade pads to hawk HPS, work great, little more dust. Rotors are a waste. I'm not much for drops-except for racing beat's springs.
3. Never heard of one.

I'd go for new rubber on the stock rims and a drop...Swaybars have been a bit of an issue, plus you should get new struts before you upgraded anyway...but whatever...

We can't make your decisions, but if you gave me the dollar amount you can spend, I'd be able to tell you what I would spend it on...

Welcome to the forums!!
I would do springs, struts, and new tires on the stock wheels.. if you want a sway bar I gotta say I'm pretty happy with the MSP rear sway bar with evolv's "clunk fix bracket".

If you wanna make the car sound really different and get some performance gain, you can't go wrong with the Racing Beat catback exhaust www.racingbeat.com.