Post Your Protege and Things You've Done (Protege Transformations)

:
2002 Mazda Protege Dx (BLOWN) 2002 Mazda Protege Lx
What's up guys I just bought a 2002 protege Dx and I've been looking around on here and I've seen some pretty sweet transformations from a basic stock look to something beautiful. I am still trying to figure out exactly what I want to do with mine. I am new to this whole car enthusiast thing but I know a little something about cars and I'm hoping to change my stock protege to something dope like everyone else. The car is completely stock except for I threw in some HIDs, installed an aftermarket sound system threw a 1100 watt BOSS amp in the back and still need to get some 12's or a tube 10" or 12", and i plasti-dipped the badges, front grill, the gas cap and the stock steelies black and at the moment I am also running straight headers and just a down pipe haha and it sounds pretty good. I'm in the process of ordering a new exhaust, but i'm just trying to figure out the best setup. Post what you've done to your car, pics and posts whatever you please. Also all advice is accepted and appreciated. Thanks Everyone, Peace. Here is what my car looks like at the moment, not too bad i guess...

attachment.php
attachment.php
attachment.php
attachment.php

Last edited:
Hey I'm lookin for some OEM fog lights for this car if anyone has some they are willing to sale for less than 70 a piece

ah i remember when i had those stock rims. Car looks clean! no rust i see, good choice man. One of the first things i would do is lower it, makes a huge difference

i'll contribute, the first day i picked it up my pro in December 2011

i257.jpg

gy9c.jpg

How it sits today
tobj.jpg

5st3.jpg

Last edited: