please take a look at my AP log

hominemodi

:
2008 mazdaspeed3
Hi. Just bought the AP few weeks ago and installed the stage1 v105 + SRI + 93. As everyone said, it transformed the car tremendously! (bow) but being a noob i'm pretty concerned about the new behavior. Namely, i see instant, full boost in low rpms, ~2700, just barely stepping on the throttle it seems. I have the COBB SRI and a custom Griffin-built TMIC (their core and stock end-tanks, but it's not like ETS or SU models, only thicker by half inch i believe). Would anybody care to share some insight please, and put my worries to rest or make me save up for a pro-tune :) here's a log, WOT starts at line 517. I'm new at this, so perhaps i need to drive the car in a specific way to obtain more informative logs? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Attachments

• hominemodi.AP.log.xls
    19.5 KB · Views: 154
Last edited:
Hi. Just bought the AP few weeks ago and installed the stage1 v105 + SRI + 93. As everyone said, it transformed the car tremendously! (bow) but being a noob i'm pretty concerned about the new behavior. Namely, i see instant, full boost in low rpms, ~2700, just barely stepping on the throttle it seems. I have the COBB SRI and a custom Griffin-built TMIC (their core and stock end-tanks, but it's not like ETS or SU models, only thicker by half inch i believe). Would anybody care to share some insight please, and put my worries to rest or make me save up for a pro-tune :) here's a log, WOT starts at line 517. I'm new at this, so perhaps i need to drive the car in a specific way to obtain more informative logs? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Wow, that's a long log...

Can't really tell anything unless you step on it... you gotta log a WOT run, from about 2600RPM to 6300RPM or so, 4th gear is better.