newbie here, and a question...

Greetings all!
I'm about to but a small compact wagon, and I'm really liking the Protege5. Does anyone know if a child stroller fit okay with room left in the trunk? Anyone have pics of their trunk loaded with stuff?

Thanks,
Norm

I'll take a picture for you tomorrow to show the room with the seats up and seats down, weather permtting.

miata-levin said:
Greetings all!
I'm about to but a small compact wagon, and I'm really liking the Protege5. Does anyone know if a child stroller fit okay with room left in the trunk? Anyone have pics of their trunk loaded with stuff?

Thanks,
Norm
I believe one of the major magazines (car and driver or motor trend) had an article w/the p5 in it. One of the pictures showed a band's entire equipment setup in the p5's trunk.

Welcome to the forums!

if the P5 can fit the box for a 27" tv in the hatch, then unless you've got a stroller made for king kong i would assume that it would fit :)

and yeah, the split folding rear seats are awesome - huge room available in this car.

What kind of stroller are you talking about? If it is a large one it will take up some room in the hatch but an umbrella stroller wont touch the cargo space.

As others have said, there is a lot of room and you have the 60/40 split seats, not to mention it is a blast to drive. :)

Most I have had in the hatch is 4 17x8 wheels with tires plus a box of hardware. Last summer I did a mock vacation load and was able to fit 2 large suitcases, 2 small suitcases, a cooler and 2 duffle bags with the cargo cover removed and the rear seats up!!!

Shasta said:
I'll take a picture for you tomorrow to show the room with the seats up and seats down, weather permtting.

Thanks, Shasta. It'll be much appreciated.