how to make 150whp n/a

dmjddm9999

:
2001 mazda protege mp3
hey wuts up guys. I have a mp3 with obx headers, protege garage midpipe, magnaflow catback exhaust, mhp cai, perrin fuel rail, sr motorsports cam gears, sr motorsports exhaust and intake camshafts, and magnecor spark plug wires. I also plan on having the car professionaly tuned by using the greddy e-management chip. I was just wondering if this would be enough to push out 150whp.

No.

It'll take more than that unfortunatly.

Raise your rev limiter to 7000, that'll help.

I'm no expert but I guess around 120-130whp.
do you have adjustable cam gears? If your getting it tuned professionally, that would help a lot.

For the most gain get a ported head like this one:
http://www.speedcircuit.net/product...d=196&osCsid=ee30f6b77e0d81a00584a5ab6ffe3e9d
staged 2 and custom cams.

Right now you can remove your VTCS and port match that for some gains.

Last edited:
yeh i have sr motorsports adjustable cam gears
i was also thinking about maybe ur underdrive pulley

Some type of EMS will give you the most gains. Also a good flowing head and some better cams will help too.

^^^ he mentioned that in another thread as well as stating he had 440cc injectors. I'm curious as well...

thought that i might be able to run more fuel by having a perrin fuel rail and larger injectors, when i get it tuned

Most people want to run LESS fuel. I know mine went pretty rich when I had it dynoed.

I would think you would have to really open up the motor so it could breath deep before it would need more fuel.

they run very rich after 4500 rpm... lean before and then the A/F just plummits. I think some people are reporting like 10:1 or 11:1. For NA you want to be 13.2 range I believe

Matt

150whp... depends on which dyno you want to do that on. :lol:

I estimate I'm at about 128-135 whp (dynojet, confirming this week), intake, exhaust and chip only... using 13 - 13.5 AFRs. But I've got an OBDI car with the stock Japanese cams.