Hail damage

kkatfcrc

Last saturday we had a very bad hail storm in our area and my CX9 (and also my other car - 04 camry) sustained severe damages. I opened claim w/ my insurance company and they are in the process of getting the estimates. My CX9 went thru a hail storm in sep 2010 and the roof was replaced. There is again a possibility of replacing the roof this time. Will the vehicle hold up structurally after 2 roof replacements and is safe to use? Is it going to lose more value due to these damages?
Below is the link for pics of my poor cx9.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4fSiQ8YF14SbC1jMnl5TmJVTkk

Krishna,
Don't worry about the safety. The damage from hail is skin-deep.
There won't be structural damage.
I have seen many while I studied in Texas. One time, it was as big as a baseball....

Krishna,
Don't worry about the safety. The damage from hail is skin-deep.
There won't be structural damage.
I have seen many while I studied in Texas. One time, it was as big as a baseball....

Thanks. Got a call this morning from the auto damage adjuster and the message is that it is a total loss. Estimate for repair is $15,500 and the insurance decided to write it off. It was not what I expected to hear. Actually my other car is also a total loss. So, have to shop for at least 1 car immediately.

You always have the ability to buy your vehicle back from the Insurance company and also fight to get the most amount of money from the claim.
I did this with my sons Chrysler Sebring and got a few extra hundred dollars from the claim as they kinda low balled the value of the vehicle.
We bought the vehicle back from the insurance company and had a body shop fix the damage and there was a lot of damage for less then what I got from the insurance company.
There are a couple of options that you can do.
We still had full coverage on the Chrysler.

CX5? ;-)