Had a small sub idea

:
11 MS3 Sport
I've been telling myself that I won't be putting anything aftermarket on the inside of my car. No audio, nothing. But there's still this small itch that wants to put my subs back in the car.

I wanted to keep the stock HU but i've always hated using a line output for the subs, they act real sloppy. So I thought about this setup that'd be super nice.

JL Cleansweep with outputs to the amp, and have 2 10" shallow mounted subs installed in the rear hatch! How clean would that be! I have zero experience with shallow mounted subs and don't know how they'd even sound, but I wanted to maintain as much trunk space as I could and the hatch would be a perfect spot for some woofers, granted if they fit right and sound good.

Thoughts?

Honestly man, if you're gonna put a sub in the back I would replace the stock speakers. I found some 6x8 3way pioneers for a good price from best buy. It makes a dramatic difference in the way everything sounds. Helps alot in getting some decent highs to go along with a sub. The stock speakers are just plain muddy compared to the pioneers. I'm not sure what kind of extra work it might take though since you have the bose system. I'm non-bose so it was just a direct replacement for me.

The Bose speakers arn't that bad to me actually, i'm just lookin for a little more low end if I could. Then I started thinking creativity hehe.

I hear ya, go for it. I did have my sub installed before I replaced the door speakers. It was definitally an improvement. The stock speakers didn't sound bad to me either though... until I replaced them. lol. Are you think of putting the subs in the hatch door itself? That would be pretty sweet. Take some pictures if you get it all figured out.