Do you own your speed?

Do you own or the bank own your Speed?

• Bank

Votes: 29 52.7%
  • Self

Votes: 26 47.3%

• Total voters

mdavis

I just paid her off last week. Took me 18 months! Now a have a little extra $ to throw at her, or save for something new.

So like the title sates. Do you own your speed/bank/lease?

Payed mine off after 1 yr of payments to up my credit. but cutting that fat check hurt. shes been all mine for the last 6 months

You have $1300+ a month to throw at a car loan? :wtf:

Being a roofer, bills can be hard to pay at times. I still have like 66 payments
images

wtf

1 what do YOU do for a living.. and what did you have to do to get a APR that low? ;)... I work at a bank and have never financed anyone for less that 4.3X... wow..

1 what do YOU do for a living.. and what did you have to do to get a APR that low? ;)... I work at a bank and have never financed anyone for less that 4.3X... wow..

I am a mechanical engineer. and it took a lot of arguing, and doing some things id rather not discuss.....haha
plus having the parents cosign with immaculate credit helped

10k down financed 15k after all the bs @ 3.7%APR
That's still pushing $900 a month!

I cannot in my foreseeable future imagine ever having $10k in the bank to use as a downpayment on anything :(

Or was that a trade in?

my credit union has 3.99% right now (I got 4.99% which was their best rate at the time)

Last edited:
bank

I put 4K down.. financed originally @ 4.99% in my dad's name.. and then refied after about 9 months.. went up to 8.99 because its in my name with no credit history.. will probably pay off this time next year with a savings.. all in all about 30 months for total payoff..

I own mine...

I purchased my '08 MS3 used for $21,500 OTD. It had 9k miles. Sold my modded '02 WRX for $14,500. Used that money and $7K in savings and purchased it outright. My wife's '02 Protege was paid off right before that. No car payments FTW!!! :)