Dirtysouth's Project Thread

:
2003.5 Blazing Yellow MSP (Forged)
What up guys? Well it's finally almost time. I've been accumulating parts for the last 3 months and I'm about to the point where I have everything that I need for the first stage. Basically I'm going forged and upgrading a bunch of other s*** while the motor is out. I run the office side of things at a shop and will have 3 ASE certified mechanics plus myself working on the install.

The following is a list of what I have or will have when its all said and done:

SITTING IN LIVING ROOM:
- MAM built short block
- Cometic multi-layer head gasket
- Cometic full gasket set
- Exedy stage 1 clutch
- SPEC aluminum flywheel
- steel braided clutch line
- Walbro 255lph fuel pump
- AEM wideband
- Hose Techniques vac hose kit
- AWR rear motor mount
- AWR deep sump, baffled oil pan (if it will fit with the exhaust)
- Perrin fuel rail
- JDM STI (EJ22) Injectors 560cc
- Protege Garage IM

To be ordered soon:
- GT28rs
- Greddy Type S or RS (going to relocate MAF)

INSTALLED:
- Unichip (will be retuned by a shop here in GA)
- Vibrant exhaust
- HiBoost FMIC Kit
- Injen "SRI" with custom heatsheild
- AWR front motor mount
- Kartboy shifter & bushings
- Corksport bronzeoil shifter bushings
- Rotorwork cross-drilled & slotted rotors (front & rear)
- Axxis Metal-Master brake pads (front & rear)
- AutoMeter Ultralight boost/vac guage
- Greddy TT
- Memphis & Diamond Audio system I spent way too much on, lol

EVENTUALLY:
- Quaife LSD.
- Suspension upgrades.

Anybody have any suggestions or advice? Other than, use a different EMS, because it has to be able to pass emissions testing.

I will probably be selling a s***-load of stock parts here pretty soon so be on the lookout for me in the for sale section.

Last edited:
35 views and no comments or suggestions? Where are all the hardcore guys with built motors? Does Anyone have a setup like this & want to chime in? Where are the vendors trying to sell me s***, lol?