Bugs!!!!!

boandlkramer

US Specs in Europe
:
'17 CX-5 GT AWD; '18 BMW X3
So my wife has bugs forever calcified on the front of her CX-5.

I'm going to pay someone to fix that. But what do you all recommend to prevent this?

Is there some kind of silicone spray or something that makes it easy to wipe off dried bug entrails?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

There's a bug removal product (a type of wax) that works great.

My wife uses her hand held shark steamer loosens them up and wipes them away

I'll have to look into that.

I was hoping for some hind of silicone wax that would have properties like a frying pan, where the bugs just wipe off.

I'll have to look into that.

I was hoping for some hind of silicone wax that would have properties like a frying pan, where the bugs just wipe off.

I've been using Zaino Z-2 and Z-5 for over fifteen years, and since, have never had to use a bug & tar remover to remove bugs from my front end - bug debris just washes right off......as long as you don't let it set and get baked in the sun for too long. Leaves such a slick finish that nothing sticks permanently.

To remove bugs, Stoner's Tarminator works great -

http://www.autogeek.net/tarminator.html

Also, WD-40 also works great to remove bugs & tar.

I've been using Zaino Z-2 and Z-5 for over fifteen years, and since, have never had to use a bug & tar remover to remove bugs from my front end - bug debris just washes right off......as long as you don't let it set and get baked in the sun for too long. Leaves such a slick finish that nothing sticks permanently.

To remove bugs, Stoner's Tarminator works great -

http://www.autogeek.net/tarminator.html

Also, WD-40 also works great to remove bugs & tar.

WD-40 has a lot of petroleum based solvents. I'd be nervous and test on a small area, first.