What have you done to your P5 today?

This little electric snowblower I paid $45 for on craigslist a couple years ago is worth its weight in gold. Current tires on the P5 suck in snow so it just sits parked while the Subaru gets grocery duty.

The low profile tires just don't like the white stuff, need to get some 14" and then you can leave the Subie parked in the driveway. :D
attachment.php

attachment.php

Went ahead and ordered the transmission for the P5. Going to pick it up on Friday finally. First thing I'll be doing I believe is taking the rear spoiler off and getting a mold made for the ISport CF Rear P5 Spoiler Extensions...so keep an eye out for those...still not sure whether or not I want to do it in CF or Fiberglass as I am not good at all with CF...

C'mon Alex....I don't need any more temptation on buying parts for the P5...trying to save for a Miata. lol

i had too much fun in the snow and dented my bumper a little and knocked out the grill :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqB3bo1Wx7A

Looks like fun Kyle.

Attachments

• P5 - 102520131.jpeg
    P5 - 102520131.jpeg
    564.3 KB · Views: 486
  • P5snow.jpg
    P5snow.jpg
    532.3 KB · Views: 500
cleaned & filled the beltside engine mount (window weld) did not realize the OEM mount was liquid filled on the bottom???

I had one of my belts squeal two nights ago... In hindsight, going out in snow that's up to the bottom of the bumper, if not higher, when I don't have both underbody panels on is not a hot idea. Snow was sitting in the engine bay mocking me for being a knucklehead. I drove it for the first time today and the front brakes were pretty much iced over. Unstuck now and tucked away in my dad's garage. I'm in an Altima until the end of the month...

I did do something slightly similar to you reut, though I did it in my mom's Jeep... So much fun :)