New here, guess this is good a place as any to introduce myself!

flatlander937

:
'11 Mazda2 Sport
Hey guys... my name is Tony and just bought an 09 Mazda 3i w/ the touring package. My wife and I have a baby on the way((breakn)) due in August... so we traded in our 07 Silverado for the 3... better mileage, easier back seat access, and frankly we just outgrew the usefulness of the truck.

DSCF2805.jpg

DSCF2804.jpg

DSCF2806.jpg

I'm an automotive technician and work on all makes and models... and frankly getting to drive everything I have been super impressed with Mazdas... I got to go to an auto-x event last year and rode along in a bunch of Miatas... TONS of fun, and would love to have one eventually as a track car, but not a good daily driver for me, and I wouldn't want to drive it in the snow/salt with the rocker rust problems.

By the way, I'm into Jeeps as well... though I'm debating selling this one to build another(better, lighter) Jeep based buggy:

167139_634871550670_50900956_35570497_3406871_n.jpg

tjflexatbills.jpg

Yeah... I've got some moderate fab skills... so we'll see what happens when the Mazda3 is paid off... I have a problem with leaving stuff alone, though I've gotta restrain myself on this one for a while.

So yeah... I'm in the Dayton area, if anyone wants to meet up or needs a hand wrenching, or wants to go shooting(another of my hobbies), feel free to drop me a PM!

Welcome aboard! If you haven't already, you need to check out the Ohio section. It seems there is always something going on meet wise. Congrats on the little one, we just had our son in November. What are you having? That Jeep looks sweet btw.

edit: I see now that you posted in the Ohio section. I fail!

Welcome! (2thumbs) Really like the color of that 3 that you got.

Welcome! I also have a little one on the way in about 2-3 weeks. The 3 looks very nice and that's a cool jeep