I'm looking at these wheels, the specs are:

Bolt Pattern 5x114.3
Bolt Pattern 2 5x120
Hub Bore 74.1
Offset 40
Wheel Size 17X7
Weight 30 lbs
Finish MATTE BLACK

I looked at the sticky regarding wheel size, and I think these will work. The only thing I'm not too certain is the offset. The OEM is 50, these are 40 - 10mm is slightly less than an inch, so does that mean the wheels will stick about an inch further out? Also, the weight in 30lbs, some of the other wheels are in the 10-20 lbs range - are these wheels excessively heavy? Does anyone know how much the stock OEM's weigh?

FYI, I called my dealer and they want $260/ea for the OEM 17" alloy CX5 wheel. (Too much!)

I'm not an expert either, but it seems that it will stick out 10 MM, which I don't think that it's an issue. Somebody on this forum used even some 25 MM spacers.
30 LBS it's even heavier then the stock 19" which are around ~27-28 LBS. Car will be slower and will use more fuel.
The lighter wheels can be quite expensive.
Sometimes next year, I will upgrade them also, but weight will have to be as low as possible.

That size and offset will work. I just mounted my snows today and they are almost identical. Only thing you need to confirm with figment is the spoke design.