Found My first Protege5!!! Minor things need tending to, but I get it Friday!

ccrunner2011

:
2002 Protege5, Classic Red
First P5 and I'm loving it... love it with me? haha

I've never been so excited in my life! This will be my first car that I purchase on my own. I've been driving my Dad's old 1989 nissan d21 for about 3 years now 343K and counting on the odo... things built like an ox.

But it's finally time where I can afford a car. I have been looking for a protege5 for about 4 months now and almost gave up until I saw this good looking car. She isn't perfect, but she's in great mechanical condition and good cosmetic except for the right front fender having a small dent (no biggie to fix, I've fixed worse)

DETAILS!!

2002 Protege5
Red
126,000 on the odo
Automatic - wish it was manual, but the car has been taken well care of. I just can't pass it up.

Only modifications are cosmetic.
18" konig rims (very smooth looking on this car IMO) - wrapped in almost new kuhmo esta (something or other)
tint - 20% rear, 35% front (lowest legal for front)

Car runs great, starts up great, drives straight at any speed, smooth gear changes, good pickup, turns like a damn go kart, need I mention any more obvious things about the Protege5?

Only bad on the car so far that I've seen is the Windshield has a small crack (100$ for a new one) and the damage to the front right ( a few hours of light mallet work, and a little touch up and were good to go. )

Can't wait! This Saturday it's going to get a nice detailing from top to the bottom. Wash, clay (tar spots), polish (has a couple scratches and swirls), and wax. Clean it inside and out

Last edited: