What mod would you do next?

Magus

:
Madza3 2005 5-speed
1.) mazda mx6 2.0 4-2-1 header w/ custom midpipe

2.) tokico illumina struts with espelir springs

Number 2 for sure. Not that I'm an expert on Protege5 mods by any means, but that seems to be the more noticable of the two.

If you were to go with a cat-back exhaust in adition to the header and midpipe then I would definitly say option 1.

I guess it all depends on the kind of roads you drive on. If you are constanly twisting and turning then I would say the Illuminas and springs but if you are driving mostly in a suburban/city setting then I would say the header and mid pipe.

If I remember Elkton correctly (I grew up in Wheaton/Silver Spring) then I would recommend the header and midpipe.

The real question is do you want the performance in power or handling. I would personally go with the header. My question is why dont you get a OBX,or a Thunder header instead?

Hmmmm, let me give you guys some more information:

-mostly straight and I do alot of travel to Baltimore for classes and my Aunt's (which I stay at during the week to go to work in Laurel)

-there are times when you get a curve or two, plus I AutoX

-118,000+ miles orignal shocks since I have owned it (45,000)