TOO excited to have my new CX7

davewfred

:
Mazda CX7
I used to be a 2006 Mazda Speed6 driver. I just turned in my lease and got a new CX7 AWD Grand Touring, in white pearl mica. I don't have a ton of options, just the Nav package, popular package and remote start, LOVE the nav. Quick question...what is up with Mazda and their ridiculous wheels/tires? YUCK! I picked up my car on Monday and replaced the original 18" wheels and tires on Tuesday and I must say, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! I ordered 20" Granite Alloy GX1 Silver Machined w/Clearcoat. Now, after almost a week of ownership, I absolutely LOVE this car! I got the new wheels/tires from www.TireRack.com and the price was SO reasonable!

I'm new to this website and I'm going to try to post pictures. Let me know what you think!

THANKS!

Attachments

• CX7 RS gh2.jpg
    CX7 RS gh2.jpg
    93.9 KB · Views: 2,757
  • CX7 RS gh.jpg
    CX7 RS gh.jpg
    90.2 KB · Views: 704
  • CX7 RR gh.jpg
    CX7 RR gh.jpg
    74.8 KB · Views: 646
  • CX7 RL gh.jpg
    CX7 RL gh.jpg
    44.2 KB · Views: 614
Last edited:
Excellent...THANKS! The wheels were $189 each (20"), the tires are Goodyear Eagle RS-A, they were $114 each. Tire Rack mounted, balanced and put on the TPMS for @$1525.00. That includes the $85 shipping charge to local dealer that installed them for $25. I live in Michigan and Tire Rack is in Indiana, so I didn't have to pay sales tax. For $245, you can get the same wheels chrome plated. I looked at TON's of wheels online to find the ones I liked best...it just happened to work out that these were also the least expensive of ALL the ones I liked. PLUS, they don't necessarily look like after market (too much anyway).

Last edited:
Sick wheels. I bought a 2008 AWD GT a month ago. I put new Kumho tires on it, love driving it.

congrats!

My 2009 CX7