Russhay78's New MSP

russhay78

:
2003 MazdaSpeed Protege
Hey guys,

Here is my new MSP i just purchased for $2,000. I did pinpoint inspection on her the past few days. The only things i found were bad vacuum lines which i replaced, a cracked manifold which the new one should be in today, and what looks to be wires cut off a knock sensor. I attached a pic of the sensor or relay with the wires cut, please tell me what it is if you can. I also attached pics of the cracked manifold that was once welded lol, and a pic of the car. I am new to this MSP thing, so any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Attachments

• Cracked Manifold.jpg
    Cracked Manifold.jpg
    651.2 KB · Views: 126
  • car.jpg
    car.jpg
    811.2 KB · Views: 137
  • Relay.jpg
    Relay.jpg
    39.9 KB · Views: 125
welcome to the community. post up more pix of your ride when you can. and for starters definitely replace everything u know IS WRONG. before modding anything. that manifold looks horrible lol.

after everything has been repaired. pretty much everyone has the same recommendations for modding. wideband/boostgauge, ssafc to tune, fmic, full exhuast (downpipe if possible) and itll be a night and day difference in performance with the msp. the stock tune is pig-rich/horrible from factory. and definitely replace your stock motor mounts if theyre torn. otherwise youll crack ALMOST any exhuast manifold you buy.

Thanks protege3690! Its a huge project, but fun. I always wanted one and not only did i find one, but i found one for the low. Also, keep me in touch on the Carbon Lip, i am very interested.

I'd buy that for $2k, nice car man. The 'knock sensor' is actually a ground (may be some type of capacitor for the coils), just snag a pigtail for it from a junkyard and wire it back in.

I'd buy that for $2k, nice car man. The 'knock sensor' is actually a ground (may be some type of capacitor for the coils), just snag a pigtail for it from a junkyard and wire it back in.