Problems with msp need help!

huminuh

:
2003.5 msp
For starters I have little car knowledge. I know how to check the oil, change a tire, a few other very basic things nothing else. I have some major problems with my msp and it's really taking away from the driving experience.

Every morning when I start my car white smoke billows out my exaughst and keels billowing until it's warmed up, then it whispers it's way out until I'm pull out of my drive way and start driving, then it pushes the rest out until finaly there is no smoke.

I have a new oil leak on the passenger side that I don't know what is from.

There is a ticking metal on metal noise when I'm cruising down the road, if I press the gas it stops but if the peddle is steady it makes noise.

I'm burning through alot of oil so I keep refilling my engine about every other week. More in the summer but it's been colder.

Whenever I fill my gas tank up my car doesn't want to start on the first turn so I have to keep it turned until it finally starts but rpms slowly go up at 100 rpm at a time until it's at a normal 900rpm.

The turbo is at 5 psi and I've been told that I need a new one.

If anybody has any information they could give me I would greatly appreciate it. I'm the only msp in my town!

Is it white or blue smoke? Make sure to take a look at yout turbo if it is covered in oil, could be bad seals.

White smoke generally means burning coolant, which could be very bad. However, in cold weather I usually have a lot of white smoke come out for a few minutes after starting the car and that's normal and nothing to worry about. Just check your coolant level to make sure it isn't dropping.