Nuub Q: Spark Plugs

DragonSpeed

:
2003.5 MSP Sunlight Silver
I just bought a set of 4 NGK BKR7E-11 (#1283). First off, are these the right ones for my msp? And second, uhh, where do they go? I removed plastic engine cover, thinking they would be under there. There are 4 rubber grommits that go down, i pull one up thinking its a plug, and umm, it doesnt look like it at all. I'm a total noob when it comes to this s***, so try not to laugh to hard. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks.

lol, you were looking in the right spot man, the plugs are down in that hole, just use a plug socket and an extension and they will come out no problem

I believe those are the right plugs, I am sure someone else will confirm

Yep, those are the ones...I have a set. BUT, I never put them in because I read they would do more harm than good unless I was upping the boost, and I'm not...yet!

ehh....n00bs

BKR7E-11's are ok.
they will work....had them on my car for over 5 months.
BUT, they are not extended reach like the ones that come stock on the MSP.
my idle was more rough with BKR7E-11's than with stock plugs.

the extended reach plugs that come on MSP are ZFR6F.
i am using one heat range colder which are ZFR7F.....they are extended reach as well.

idle is much smoother, plus colder plugs allow one to run higher boost with decreased chance of detonation.

Last edited: