Help!!!

nbk6kp10

Hi, all

I really wish someone can give me some input on the problem I'm having as I'm pretty new to this turbo thing. My car has been running fine for the longest time, but out of no where my car is now losing power with some weird sound coming out from end of the exhaust but it only happen under boost. I do have a boost gauge and the boost seems to be fine(18 psi). The only mods I have is a Cobb intake and Hypertech tuning. I have checked all hoses and clams, and I'm pretty sure is not a leak. I have let 2 mechanics to take a looked at my car, but they are not sure why either. Could it be the turbo??? Wastegate??? or Actuator?? Please please please...any input will help. I've recorded a sound clip with me sitting inside the car.

Thank you very much.

View attachment sound.mp3

I really dont hear anything wrong. Minus the fact that your car needs an exhaust :p but in all seriousness, i have no idea what your talking about. Can you say at which point in the sound clip it happens. Like what time marker can you hear this sound you are talking about.

Only thing I can hear is the turbo spooling on the last rev up - Mine sounds the same way with a cobb SRI. Maybe timing is being pulled for some reason.

OP: Have someone with a scan tool connected to the OBD2 port and data log or monitor out on the highway under engine load. Dash Hawk is most commonly used on this forum, but your mechanic buddies probably have or have access to some other brand. The data collected from the OBD2 port through your sensors will probably point you to the problem. The sound clip doesn't do much for me, sorry.