Headlight Problems

antlerbrand

:
2002 Mazda Protege 5, manual, red
Hi, I have a question. In June I replaced the stock headlights because the driver's side went out. And now the same bulb went out. I don't know why it would be only one of them. Replacing bulbs every 7 months isn't cool. However I think its something electrical, which is an even worse problem for me, cause I have no experience with that lol.
If any of you have had similar problems and have tips or anything... they're appreciated :)

antlerbrand said:
Hi, I have a question. In June I replaced the stock headlights because the driver's side went out. And now the same bulb went out. I don't know why it would be only one of them. Replacing bulbs every 7 months isn't cool. However I think its something electrical, which is an even worse problem for me, cause I have no experience with that lol.
If any of you have had similar problems and have tips or anything... they're appreciated :)

its a common problem on p5's, dont ask y just spend the money. lol. one goes out on mine about every 5 months or so

silverstars

i concur with skinnyjoint- shut up and by the bulb! lol, just kidding. i have the same problem, so i would say it is indeed a comman problem. problem i have is that silverstars are so damn expensive! good luck with this- if you find a solution, i am sure plenty of us p5 owners would be happy to hear about it!

Just a quick note here, something that has com up recently.....Sorry Brad...I'm tellin' ur story...lol....

My friend recently installed a voltage guage in his P5 and has noticed that the voltage swings alot in our cars, especially on start up...The first time you touch the gas pedal, the voltage somtimes jumps up to over 15-16v...correct me if I'm wrong on the #'s there Brad...