flooding

..although It can be Injectors,there are Variety of things that Can ultimately Flood the Old rotary..
One thing that Comes to mind Besides injectors Is LOW compression,and Even though the Injectors are Fine Low compression will flood the engine.It will make the Engine think it needs fuel and cause it to flood
Another Culprit is the Temp sender on the Back of the waterpump;Read by the ECU,if that Part decides to Crap out, you get a Flooding problem when the Car is Hot..
But Hey..I am just a NEWB..heh,,(ya right..newb!)
My .02 anyways..STYX!~

one way to tell whether or not it is the injectors is to see when it happens. if it happens from a cold start, it is probably not the injectors. if it happens when the car has been running for and you kill the engine for a while and it floods for the next hour after that, it is leaky injectors.

Both people are correct.. and Just so everyone knows.. Styx may be a newb to this forum but he has been messin with these cars for well... How old am I???? lol

Anyways My question is.. if you have this problem when does it do it..

Gas smell like oil (EXCESSIVELY)
cold starts only
warm starts

Now how to deflood an engine... this can be tricky.. There are a few ways here is one..

1. pull out all 4 plugs
2. pull the fuel fuses from under the hood **1**
3. crank the engine over as u watch the fuel being blown out into the air **2**
4. put a dab of engine oil into both lower spark plug holes (this will help with compression on fireup)
5. install plugs (make sure they are clean and dry or put new ones in)
6. put plug wires back on
7. put fuses back in
8. make sure your battery is charged up and turn the car over.

**NOTATIONS**
1. S4 cars have TWO (2) fuel fuses a pink and green on the rail make sure to check your fsm and remove BOTH fuses to cut off fuel to the engine
S5 engines only have 1 fuse.