First time tuning

THCritz

:
2010 MazdaSpeed3
Hey there everyone. I am looking to begin adding on to my 2010 Mazdaspeed 3. After quite a bit of research I have decided that my first 2 purchases will be the Cobb AP and a CP-e xFlex 60 or 75 RMM. For my third purchase I would love to get a JBR stage II SRI + TIP but I am unsure if this is the right thing to do, as I am still quite new to the tune world. I am thinking a HPFP would be a better but I am not sure I have the funds to purchase one with the addition of the RMM and AP. What do you think? Would I be fine going with the SRI + TIP and making my next purchase after that a HPFP? Thanks a ton :)

Hey there everyone. I am looking to begin adding on to my 2010 Mazdaspeed 3. After quite a bit of research I have decided that my first 2 purchases will be the Cobb AP and a CP-e xFlex 60 or 75 RMM. For my third purchase I would love to get a JBR stage II SRI + TIP but I am unsure if this is the right thing to do, as I am still quite new to the tune world. I am thinking a HPFP would be a better but I am not sure I have the funds to purchase one with the addition of the RMM and AP. What do you think? Would I be fine going with the SRI + TIP and making my next purchase after that a HPFP? Thanks a ton :)

You'll be fine with stage 1. As long as you don't up the boost to like 18psi and above. Because I was having issues with the stock fuel pump when I was stage 1 at 18psi with a FMIC. Just to be on the save side you know. The RMM is a great choice to go with as well.

Personally I would go with a CAI and a RMM first then AP and HDFP, get more fun sooner with no issues then start to add, fule pump IS IMPORTANT if your going to mod as has been typical on this site!

You'll be fine with stage 1. As long as you don't up the boost to like 18psi and above. Because I was having issues with the stock fuel pump when I was stage 1 at 18psi with a FMIC. Just to be on the save side you know. The RMM is a great choice to go with as well.