evil's slow and steady build

theevilm

:
'03 Mazda Protege LX
So I've decided to start a build thread. Been on the site for awhile and I've started to put more money into my car. I might as well document everything someplace. This is going to be the usual slow build. I'm a college student that has bigger dreams than my finances will allow haha. Here are some of the pictures I've taken so far. More will be uploaded soon!

Got bored, decided to cf wrap my sail panels.

cf wrapped front emblem.

Rally armor universal mudflaps. HUGE pain the butt to fit them properly. They'll be coming off when I lower the car. Looks too ricey on this car. And I don't want to be a Subaru poser haha.

Plastidipped stock wheels. Let me know what you think!

More pictures

Bad cell pics, sorry about the quality.
Blackout out emblems

These are what I use to wake up the neighbors(band)

Worst photos of the bunch. Tried to show that I put sound deadener all over my trunk. I also have the rear quarter panels and the rear deck lined. Oh, and now when I close my trunk lid, it sounds like a mercedes door.

Basic Kenwood headunit

These came in the mail today! Tein s-tech springs. They'll be going in this weekend.

Thanks!
I just realized it, but yeah. One of the pictures is upside down. The one of my spare wheel well is. I'll have to fix that.

Coming together! Ill be doing some plastidip this weekend! Where did you get sounds deading stuff? And don't feel bad about your pics, at least you got some. I can't figure out how to post any since all I have is a so called "smart" phone. Lol I want a build thread but since I can't do pics it don't matter. Lol

I'm using my phone to take all of the pics too. I made a photobucket account. I can show you how to do it if you make one. It's pretty easy. I got the sound deadening stuff off of ebay. You can get hushmat like me, or dynamat(most expensive) or raamat. They all pretty much do the same thing. Good luck with the plastidip.