Headlight Issues

:
2006 Mazda5 Touring
Hello all, i have a seriously vexing issue and need advice on a possible solution. My drivers side headlight has quit working, only the low beam, everything else works fine. I have been running an E-bay HID kit for about five months with zero issues till now. I was operating under the assumption that the ballast was dead because the bulb works using the passenger side ballast. However, when I installed a new ballast this evening, still no light-y (headshake This leaves me with the conclusion that the trouble is in the factory wiring harness, which I have no real interest in un-tangling to fix. The fuses are all fine as well. My question is this: Could I run an in-line splice from the passenger side headlight harness (factory side) and basically run both ballasts from one source? I assume I would want to double the fuse size from 10 amps to 20. Any reason why this wouldn't work, at least until I can figure out a permanent solution?

Hello all, i have a seriously vexing issue and need advice on a possible solution. My drivers side headlight has quit working, only the low beam, everything else works fine. I have been running an E-bay HID kit for about five months with zero issues till now. I was operating under the assumption that the ballast was dead because the bulb works using the passenger side ballast. However, when I installed a new ballast this evening, still no light-y (headshake This leaves me with the conclusion that the trouble is in the factory wiring harness, which I have no real interest in un-tangling to fix. The fuses are all fine as well. My question is this: Could I run an in-line splice from the passenger side headlight harness (factory side) and basically run both ballasts from one source? I assume I would want to double the fuse size from 10 amps to 20. Any reason why this wouldn't work, at least until I can figure out a permanent solution?