Suspension build questions

dzaster89

:
02 Mazda Protege5
Hi everyone I'm fairly new to the car game and have picked up this protege5 as a daily commuter/project car. As you can see by my profile I own a 2002 red automatic. Now I won't be doing auto x or anything crazy with this car so engine wise I don't need any upgrades. The first thing I want to start is working on the suspension. What is a good build for the suspension on this vehicle? I will be driving normally but on the occasional fun run I want to have a good smooth ride. Currently everything is stock. Thanks in advance. :)

Tokico Blues HP struts/shocks and for springs depends on what you are looking for, if your not looking for a big drop then get racing beat springs, if you want a lower drop get teins. I drive in LA all the time and I would get racing beat so you can drive over all the damn trash on the road.

Tokico Blues HP struts/shocks and for springs depends on what you are looking for, if your not looking for a big drop then get racing beat springs, if you want a lower drop get teins. I drive in LA all the time and I would get racing beat so you can drive over all the damn trash on the road.
thank you. i'll definately look into those. i see people talking a lot about coilovers what's the difference if there is any?

thank you. i'll definately look into those. i see people talking a lot about coilovers what's the difference if there is any?