Recent content by subachad

1. S

Turbo upgrade pictures

I don't think the o2 was removed prior to us doing the upgrade. While I am not a mechanic I do have a significant amount of experience working with cars (about 15 years) and understand that exhaust parts are most likely to have damaged threads. The constant heating and cooling, high temps, rust...
  2. S

Turbo upgrade pictures

Hi guys and gals. Thought you would like to see some pics regarding a MS3 turbo upgrade. As for me, I'm mostly a Subie guy, but I signed up for this board in 2003 when we bought my wifes MSP. It was great, but no longer suited her purpose, we just traded it in for a 08 5sp Honda Element SC...
  3. S

Other speakers that fit in the factory sub box

I tried searching that on Ebay and a google search to no avail. Though google does mention a lot of MSP's which are running that sub. What about a Punch 8? would that work or are the demensions all wrong???
  4. S

bucking and hesitation!

If that doesn't work, try the joeP Fuel Pressure mod. Some say it doesn't work, but it did on my 03.5. When I drive the car on the track though, I have to keep boost at 7 otherwise it's not as smooth. Same with on CYN runs, at 8 or 8.5 it's much quicker but it's just not as happy and will do the...
  5. S

TB and intake spacers

I'm curious to know about these as well. I had them on my subaru impreza for 80k and they helped lower the underhood temps, kept the intake MUCH cooler and I don't know about power, but it made it less likely to detonate which in turn allows more timing and boost which I guess helped with power.
  6. S

Other speakers that fit in the factory sub box

Hello, I have checked the FAQ and the JL listed doesn't seem to be available new anymore. Has anyone had any success with other speakers to swap out the kenwood sub? I would like more base, but like the current setup. Thanks
  7. S

Need stereo trim piece