What have you done to your Mazda6 today?

What type of detailing supplies did you get? I'm looking to fully detail my car in the coming weeks and I'm somewhat new to the whole thing.....

I was going to wash it, clay bar it, use a cleaner wax, then a carnuaba (sp?) wax on the entire thing. Any brands that you recommend?

I picked up a PC 7424XP DA polisher with pad kit (14+ pads total!), Megs M105, Megs M205, Poorboys Natty Blue paste wax, Swissvax wheel brush, Megs Hyper Dressing & spray bottle, and 303 Protectant

Everyone has their own preferences. I like the Klasse products, but the Megs seem to be a cost effective and good choice for light polishing and correction. Poorboys makes some great products too, like their wheel sealant and natty wax. Chemical Guys also has some natural products that work well. Check the detailing section of the forum out, there are guys that can talk about that stuff way more than I can.

I think I will keep the speed6. I have come too far and done to much to get it how I want it to sell it. I only have a year and a half left on payments. It has been pretty reliable for as hard as I beat on it. Finiancially its a lot cheaper to pay this off than to sell it at a loss, sell all my mods at a loss. And then have to continue car payments for another 5 years. Insurance wont be any cheaper on the GTO. Also the GTO won't go too far in the snow... :)

Quick turnaround man. I can't say anything bad about our cars, and I'm extremely happy with mine. I wouldn't be upset to keep it longer either.