Blizzak availability

vikefan7

So I just tried to purchase some 245-60-18 Blizzaks from TireRack and they are completely sold out for the year. I was able to get them in 235-65-18's and some wheels though, thankfully. They're running out of those too, so if you want some 18" Blizzaks you better hurry.

What difference in ride quality and performance would there be between these two sizes? And what should I expect in differences in handling between these and the 20's that I am currently running. I'm a pretty spirited driver, am I going to have to drive this thing like an old lady now?

BTW, the whole package set me back about $1229. Ouch.

BTW, the whole package set me back about $1229. Ouch.

$1230 for tires, WTF? My 09 CX9 has 7.5K on it w/ orig 20" tires better not require replacement for another 30K min...

Tires and wheels. Tires were $137 each and wheels were about 140 something. I would expect to pay about $800 to replace your 20" tires with a good all-around tire like the Paradas.

Most people here have replaced their original Duellers between 20,000-30,000 mile range. I don't know if that was because they hated them that much or they wore out. I have seen a few people state that they got 35,000 on them. I'm hoping for that number and hopefully running the winter set will help make the Duellers last longer.

Last edited:
1229 include rims too?

I bought 4 and it was a total of 552, so I'm guessing you had rims too. Yeah mine was backordered until thursday last week which I guess they just got a shipment in and I guess it's gone now :(

well, rims too makes the tire price much more palatable.

what do you guys recommend for good value/good ride 20" tires in a climate of no snow, no Mtn's but hot summers...I do a fair amt of 30-50 mile runs daily. Can you get good tires from a place like Discount Tire that knows how to handle and not damage the air-pressure sensors?

thank you guys and Merry Christmas,
tstex