smoked rear tail lights...spray can or film?

swoosh55

:
Galaxy grey mazda 5
I'm in search of a solution to lower the intensity of the clear tail lights in order to have a more uniform look. I looked on the web for solutions and it looks like i have only 2 options.
1- spray can ala "nightshade"
2- smoke decal vinyl

Now i'm by no means an expert on mod so the more basic the application the better for me. I don't want to open the lights so i'm in search of an exterior solution.
DECALFX seem to have a solution but would like some reviews if any by some of you members.

Any links, tips would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

Spray can, niteshades... I have experience with both the film and the spray. The film is good if you want to change it back because you dont like it, but the spray is better IMO

Before anyone else mentions it, smoking your taillights is illegal and if you are doing it with your brake lights, also quite dangerous.

I have never had any problems nor have I heard of anyone getting in trouble for them. I have had them darkened for a year or so now, had plenty of cops sitting behind me at stop lights. Also, we have the 3rd tail light on our spoiler, I think that kinda helps if it's not tinted. As far as visability, I don't think it harms it much at all. If someone hits me and says they couldnt see it, i'll show the officer when I put my brakes on that you can see it. But yes, it is illegal. Although I think in florida they have to be visable up to a certain distance, I think 100 yards... and I know I can prove they are.

I Have Nite Shade On Mine, I Like It. I Didn't Go 100% Dark, But Its Decent. I Warn You Though, This Paint Does Not Come Off...........

DeadGeneration said: