Weird temperature gauge problem

AKB13

:
2002 Mazda Protege5
Hey everybody this is my first time posting on here other than buying things in the for sale section. Ive always thought this forum was really useful for information on miatas I've owned and now for my P5 too so i though somebody out there might be able to shed some light on my problem..