Need help with new tires for CX-5 (Complete car newb).

knubb3

:
Mazda CX-5/2013/Touring/AWD
Hey guys!

I got a used Mazda CX-5 (2013 model) - Touring AWD last week. I am extremely happy with the car so far. However I want to get better tires for it. It currently has tires that say primeval on it. Not sure what brand they are. I am moving to Laramie, Wyoming in less than 10-20 days for a job and I've heard that the weather and the terrain aren't so great, so I was thinking of getting new tires for the car.

As the title suggests, I am a complete car newb. I need a set of good tires that'll help me deal with the snow and at the same time is capable during Wyoming/Colorado summer's and spring. I have no idea what set of tires that I should get. A friend suggested this forum!

I think the 2013 touring comes with 17 inch tires if i am not wrong.

So yea, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

Agree with infinev. Review www.tirerack suggestions for your touring vehicle. Come back with questions or call local tire store and see if they have the tires suggested by tirerack. Yes, you have 17 inch rims and your tire sise is 225/65/17.

Welcome! tirerack.com is awesome.
Do some searching there and narrow down what you are interested in to like, 2 or 3 tires. Then, come & use the "search" option with the model tire & cx-5.
If you don't find answers there or it doesn't help, chime back in. Most people here are awesome.

As the title suggests, I am a complete car newb. I need a set of good tires that'll help me deal with the snow and at the same time is capable during Wyoming/Colorado summer's and spring. I have no idea what set of tires that I should get. A friend suggested this forum!

Welcome!