CP-E CAI or Injen CAI

pcpower

decided I am going to order a CAI this week. yay (flash)

I have narrowed my choices down to CP-E and Injen (both CAI). I have no experience with CP-E but it seems like many people on here love it. I have used an Injen in the past and I thought it was awesome, plus it looks like it might be $75.00 or so less than the CP-E.

I'm leaning towards the Injen,,,,,,,,,,,,, thoughts.?.?

Love my CP-E, but to be honest I'm sure I would love the Injen just as much. Now that I think about it, I have no idea why I even chose the CP-E...

I just remembered a website where I ordered an intake in the past for a steep discount, and lo and behold they have great pricing on the Injen CAI. but I'm concerned it just references the model year 2007.......... do u guys know if this item will work on an 09 MS3?.?.

http://www.hopupracing.com/inrdcoairinm.html

Item # 6068P, description "SP6062P, BLK 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 2.3L 4 Cyl. (Manual) w/ MR Technology(+14.00)"

total price $239.00

I am going to e-mail the customer service as well...

thx

fyi - Got a quick response from hopupracing.

"This one has only been test fit on the 07. We cannot confirm fitment on the 09. Sorry."

I just remembered a website where I ordered an intake in the past for a steep discount, and lo and behold they have great pricing on the Injen CAI. but I'm concerned it just references the model year 2007.......... do u guys know if this item will work on an 09 MS3?.?.

http://www.hopupracing.com/inrdcoairinm.html

Item # 6068P, description "SP6062P, BLK 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 2.3L 4 Cyl. (Manual) w/ MR Technology(+14.00)"

total price $239.00

I am going to e-mail the customer service as well...

thx

Nothing changed re: intake for any year.

hmmm cool.