Tire Dilemma

MSPinVA

:
2003.5 Silver MSP
OK, I'm going to get my stocker patched today, but I know it won't last too long like that, and, being a college student, I don't have loads of dough laying around so I picked out 3 tires that I am interested in. What do you guys think? If anyone else has a good suggestion for ~$100 then please chime in, but I think I'm going to get an all-weather tire instead of a summer, cause the Potenzas suck in the rain, and when it snows around here the roads get terrible. No autocrossing, and maybe 1-2 trips to the track over the LIFE of the tire. I do drive ~500 miles a week though, so something with good treadwear would be nice too.

Sumitomo HTR+ - $77 at tirerack.com, they got decent reviews.
Continental ContiExtremeContact - ~$95 at tirerack.com, got great reviews.
Pirelli PZero Nero M&S - $116 at tirerack.com, a little north of what I want to pay, but they sound like fantastic tires. And who is gonna argue with Pirelli anyway, eh? :)

Thanks

Tyler

Toyo proxy 4s. If you do a google search you can find pretty good deals on them. All-season, good gripping tires.

Theres afew people on here with the PZero's and have nothing but great comments about them, they are a little pricy but they sound worth it

Why don't you just get it patched, theres nothing wrong with a patch as long as it's a plug/patch combo and it is done right. It'll save you from having to but now and make up you mind on which tires to buy. Just a suggestion.