Ugh, 23 hour shift at work.

Mike R

Contributor
Just got home. Worked from 10am yesterday until 9 this morning. 23 hours of overtime, and that was just one day! Still have at least 12 more hours of OT on this check! My paycheck should be awesome. Can you say NEW STRUTS, Sway Bar, AND HEADER!
(nana)

Plus, the "dedication" to the job finalized my promotion. Just need to find out how much more $$ I'm gonna make!

Well, I was an Engineering Assistant (grunt and Go-fer), but now I'm a full fledged Broadcast Engineer for FOX News Channel. Which means I still and a grunt, but I have even more responsibilities and hopefully a much better base pay.

Yeah man. Im very curious to where you work. I mean I worked 13 hours yesterday, came home to a 2 keg party cause my pop went to Myrtle Beach to golf, didnt go to bed till like 3 then up today and working at 11. I couldnt imagine a 23 hour straight shift. (uhm)
Jason

hey, if you don't mind my asking - what does a job like that pay??

I'm just curious - I'm in the IT field.

Yeah, today is my daughters 3 b-day party. So happy that I got home. Learned alot about Avaya Intuity Voice mail. Our VM went down thursday at 2:30 pm. The VM server was a 486SX 25MHz and the 2.1GB HD crashed. The thing was 8 years old, and unsupported. I and a guy in NY had to get another box and start from scratch yesterday morning. Couldn't even use the backup tape from the old box, had to load the 200 employees into the system manually.

Well, I was making $27.12/hr last night/this morning. Hope to be making more than that non OT with the promotion.

holy s***!!!!!! you entered 200 employee's infos by hand? AND WHY IS THERE A 486 in the work place anyways? it should be atleast a 486 DX2 jeeze.. people these days... 2 gig is pretty big for a 486 lol

Mike R said: