Ractive Header Pics

blackp5ca

I'm sure we dont need a new thread for this but just incase anyone isnt following the other thread (OBX Header)
Ractive header...MT101, price was $219 usd...was shipped in one day...so I guess they are ready to go!
Pics here. (second page of the "Protege5"directory.
http://ca.photos.yahoo.com/blackp5ca

I'm in Canada, might make a difference since Toucan is up here Not 100% sure if it's available inthe US yet?.
Bought it through Unauthorized Performance (1-519-453-6912)

after reading this i called toucan in florida and they said it is still not available. wtf???? i could do a nice gb on these if i could just get them. i could do better than 219.

By the looks of the header it looks like it does leave the second cat in place. I wonder what it would sound like????

p5sundevil, i will need help with the gb because i have never done one before. i am trying to get hold of the regional manager for toucan of my area to see what the deal is. ill keep you all posted

KYMP5 said:
p5sundevil, i will need help with the gb because i have never done one before. i am trying to get hold of the regional manager for toucan of my area to see what the deal is. ill keep you all posted

or you could just contact Canada dealer to set up GB for us.

When do you plan to install your header? Let us know if you run into any fitment issues or CEL.

blackp5ca said:
I'm sure we dont need a new thread for this but just incase anyone isnt following the other thread (OBX Header)
Ractive header...MT101, price was $219 usd...was shipped in one day...so I guess they are ready to go!
Pics here. (second page of the "Protege5"directory.
http://ca.photos.yahoo.com/blackp5ca

two words... oh dang.

ok, now i'm going to blabber. due, that thing looks sweet! so we get this and a mid pipe and we're golden, right?

I thought a mid-pipe was more ideal for turbo. and that you'd lose a lot of low end with it. Is that true?

tonkabui said:
two words... oh dang.