i just got my first oil/filter change...

NAYo2002

I took it to the dealer for service since I'm fairly new with cars. To my suprise they said the first service is always free. I saved myself 30 bucks...;) ... Is this like this for every dealer or just mine

My dealer doesn't do that! I'm so mad, they should always do the first free! Oh well, I don't like other men touching my baby anyway!

oh yea i just looked at the sheet and they did a full circle service. I thought it was only oil and filter. They topped off all fluid and did a multipoint inspection. None of it is really necessary since I only have 1015 miles but still, free stuff is always good.

NAYo2002 said:
oh yea i just looked at the sheet and they did a full circle service. I thought it was only oil and filter. They topped off all fluid and did a multipoint inspection. None of it is really necessary since I only have 1015 miles but still, free stuff is always good.

Did you say they replaced the engine oil?

I also got first service free and they did a full inspection of the car.

They also said that the first engine oil is not scheduled till the car's done 10 000 kms (6000 miles).

I change my oil every 3000 miles. My dealer gave me my first oil change free. BTW, I've worked on cars before and a "full inspection" takes about 2 minutes.