2017~2024 Oil Additives With Turbo

Tim

Hello! Im new here and came in to ask a question about engine oil additives. Im also a new owner of a 2019 CX-5 Signature. Ill be participating more since Im new to Mazda too!

As I mentioned, new CX-5 Sig. Ive done one oil change on the car at six months with around 800 miles on the car so Im still in break-in. I dont get out much (disabled) so Ill always have to change the oil by time and not miles. I have a lot of dry starts and short trips. Though when I do go out I try to get the moisture out of the oil by running the car as much as possible, even letting the car idle while parked if necessary.

This is my first turbo engine though Ive driven others before. Quite pleased with Mazdas implementation. I was considering adding some Lucas Oil Conditioner to the engine mainly to protect against the dry starts after a period of inactivity.

Can anyone offer any useful opinions about whether this would be a good idea?

Hello! Im new here and came in to ask a question about engine oil additives. Im also a new owner of a 2019 CX-5 Signature. Ill be participating more since Im new to Mazda too!

As I mentioned, new CX-5 Sig. Ive done one oil change on the car at six months with around 800 miles on the car so Im still in break-in. I dont get out much (disabled) so Ill always have to change the oil by time and not miles. I have a lot of dry starts and short trips. Though when I do go out I try to get the moisture out of the oil by running the car as much as possible, even letting the car idle while parked if necessary.

This is my first turbo engine though Ive driven others before. Quite pleased with Mazdas implementation. I was considering adding some Lucas Oil Conditioner to the engine mainly to protect against the dry starts after a period of inactivity.