2017 CX5 Touring +pkg..Is there a sleep mode to save battery life?

:
Mazda CX5 Touring with PEP
Give a quick overview of vehicle status and then problem. As stated 2017, I am a commercial driver so when I go to work I am gone and the car is parked for several days at a time. Last night and a few other times I get back from my trip and have to unload the work vehicle of my luggage and gear, I activate the auto lift gate and nothing. Try again, nothing. Push push push nothing. Last night I tried to unlock the driver door with the touch button on the handle, it too would not work. So I got the remote out of my pocket and tried working it. Still no joy. Finally, I went back to the hatch and tried it and everything opened and worked. Also today, all is well. This last instance the car sat for about 36hours. The common denominator I experience is the car sat for a at least 24hrs before this phenomena happens. Had never done this in the past.

Battery getting weak? it is a 2017 bought in November of 2017 and a born on date of August 2017

Sounds like a weak battery. 36 hrs should not affect it. I let my 16 sit for 8 days and it fired right up. I replace the battery every 3 yrs regardless.
You might want to think about a trickle charger (if you have a garage or guarded area) otherwise when you return start it and drive it for about 10 miles straight. That will recharge the battery. If you replace the battery get the highest rating for the vehicle.

Strange. Sounds more like the fob battery to me.

I would think that if the battery were getting weak, you might eventually get the hatch to open but starting the car would be a whole 'nuther struggle.