Weird Noise from Suspension Going Over bumps at low speed '19 CX-5 GTR

cali-cx-5

:
2019 CX-5 Grand Touring Reserve
Hi Everyone,

I have a 2019 CX-5 GTR with under 5 K miles on it, and at lower speeds when going over medium bumps the front right (and occasionally rear right) have a thunk sound that seems unusual. I cant see anything that is a blaring red flag), but I would best describe it as the shock fully compressing and the stopper hitting (assuming everything else is mechanically correct).

I am no expert, but grew up working on cars and still do, so I think I am decent at identifying *incorrect* sounds.

1. Has anyone had this?
2. Are the shocks at all speed dynamic and maybe just too soft at low speed?

I likely be headed into the dealer next week with this, but wanted to ask first so I know what I might be in for.

Scott

I recently had something similar that I posted here about as well. It started off with a significant clunk sound from my front end when reversing while turning my steering. It gradually got worse and turned into a constant clicking noise when going over slight bumps and especially bad while going uphill. Not sure if it's the same sound you're hearing but when I took mine in for my first oil change I had the dealer check the noise as well. It turned out my suspension bolt was loose so they tightened that and decided to tighten the cowl bolts as well. Now I'm hearing creaking noises from the cowl and I'm guessing they might've over torqued the bolt.

Hi Everyone,

I have a 2019 CX-5 GTR with under 5 K miles on it, and at lower speeds when going over medium bumps the front right (and occasionally rear right) have a thunk sound that seems unusual. I cant see anything that is a blaring red flag), but I would best describe it as the shock fully compressing and the stopper hitting (assuming everything else is mechanically correct).

I am no expert, but grew up working on cars and still do, so I think I am decent at identifying *incorrect* sounds.