In Memory of Member 1338
In Memory of Member 1338
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: are M5 and M3 TCM(transm Control Module) compatible?

  1. #1
    Registered Member

    2008 mazda 5

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    near L.A.
    Posts
    12

    are M5 and M3 TCM(transm Control Module) compatible?

    pulled the TCM from my 08 Mazda 5, wanted to get a used one from ebay, seems there're a lot more TCM for M3 than for M5. wondering if they're compatible. I think the two models have the same engine/AT ?

    my TCM is L39C 18 9E1B
    I think the M3 TCM starts with L34T 18 9 *

  2. #2
    Registered Member

    2005 Elise LSS

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    3

    are M5 and M3 TCMtransm Control Module compatible

    Some times our mods are no better than the engineers that designed the engine. In fact a lot of mods actually do more harm than good. What are you dong to the engine and what mods have you done?

Similar Threads

  1. Stereo HU/climate control units compatible between trim levels?
    By qidude in forum Mazda6 Accessories & Appearance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2016, 12:53 AM
  2. Want to buy P5 a/c control module
    By mini_FD in forum Completed Transactions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 06:04 PM
  3. ABS Control module
    By mazdacruzer in forum Mazda Protege
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2009, 10:57 AM
  4. a/c control module
    By mp3driver01 in forum Completed Transactions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2008, 02:05 AM
  5. Fan Control Module
    By orangefur in forum Mazda6 Infotainment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2007, 04:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •