Aftermarket Radio Install Questions

:
2002 Mazda Protege5
Hey everyone,

So I finally put money down on a pioneer aftermarket radio and replacements speakers. I've never done this kind of project before and I am not the most knowledgeable when it comes to wiring... (nervous)

I purchased the Mazda Protege5 wiring harness and used crimp butt connectors to connect these to the wires of the aftermarket stereo harness.

This is a dumb question.. but do the grounding wires in the photo below need to be connected together or do they both need to be connect to the chassis?

y4mjJgEZq_DgC13JxaOwwLKEDoTTeJsz7bn8TgWQFWjmNW5kB9xlYzuGewQdy3Oh6Z6zClOpbDeZyqXsmfkbXmQ3EfeiwRd_FhjE3dXZjJii62gYvxdVlw8kA0rRfCFeb5DK0AkrgmLfmZBx9e5cc7lHYGQOvjCHehYVasa85H3Ns_2WFPY5TXMB48Gm9r7cJlq47SSuFHMb-LRPzZfYOOyNQ

If the answer is "they need to be connected to the chassis" then does the metal in the image below I am pointing to suffice? What part should I use to secure the grounding wires to this?

y4m8Zd9M5dTmeTPEK3HVHAVqlFlthUqyjwZC_WOz9p3bdUNrY096310SjQ_pgMrjq7zBNOGJM2F3iXWg9YoHUPFXvbrWZc3IF7CCLSbRzbU9ayDLqHKDVeRiU2vOn68onFF6auRKkS3gjZFHb0PcNlgXcuu4DYwP2Fv98wgfnwhvfsRGahuWJS2gPfKHuEOESHOvs6sVfL4enjoSuHEKCiIhQ

Lastly, apparently there is a brake wire on the aftermarket stereo wire harness and the bluetooth and a plethora of other features on this radio wont work if this wire is not connected to the brake. Is this a pain in the butt to accomplish?

y4mRzPtnKvspQVL0kftiXzVL1-XlhxEibEFTYvL_qYGEl09_47tCH7eDGphUrLTYo9RmO9dYrjOHyf0eTpq1g4dh3pHahjDjaSBPfmFY4nWJAv4fEQuIzZZZQusBoiOQ_IG9Ek-Qc2dJq9-rC2DW_9ubNt26fASws5yRlGEtG5MXlCTWkmJr0x8tEKXtEqZ08hZDoClBnHgogOE8v9Ze3y_cw

Is there anything else I should keep in mind while installing this?

Wire the grounds from radio and harness together also just wire the parking break wire to the ground