Probably a Dumb Question

Dee0121

:
2016 CX-5 Grand Touring AWD Deep Crystal Blue Mica
I hate the white USB cable that came with my installation of Car Play. Would much prefer a black one that 'disappears' against the black of the console. Of course I hesitate to use anything that isn't Apple certified or approved. It gets confusing on Apple's website - I assume we use the "Lightening to USB" cable and not the "USB to Lightening". I'm no techie, so I have no idea what I'm doing.

Maybe I'm the only one it bothers LOL, but does anyone have any suggestions other than "get over it!"? (confused)

Thanks!

Amazon has many Apple-certified USB-to-lightning cables in a variety of colors.

This simple search provides a variety: https://www.amazon.com/dp/ (commissions earned)

I'm partial to the Anker cables ... though more expensive than some they always work perfectly with CarPlay in all of my cars.

Amazon has many Apple-certified USB-to-lightning cables in a variety of colors.

This simple search provides a variety: https://www.amazon.com/dp/ (commissions earned)

I'm partial to the Anker cables ... though more expensive than some they always work perfectly with CarPlay in all of my cars.

Thanks Turborascal, I'll check them out! I'd prefer an Ankar cable as well - don't mind paying a little extra if it works!

Last edited:
Another vote for Anker. Own many of their cables and charging blocks from the last few years, and all have performed admirably.

As the old saying goes, "There is no such thing as a dumb question".

The fact that there is something you want to know and do not have the answer, the only way to get the answer is to ask the question. Okay, enough about that.

Your question was a good one. However, there is only one problem with it. Your question is not in the title. It only says, "Probably a Dumb Question". That title will be permanent in this forum.