Can't Install Mazda Toolbox

Tomel51

:
2019 CX-5 GT
Have Windows 10, fully updated. Cannot install Mazda Toolbox. Keep getting the following error message attached. Any suggestions as to what's going on. I am trying to install signed in as Administrator.

Attachments

• Error Message.jpg
    Error Message.jpg
    8.9 KB · Views: 589
That would make sense but I've had a lot of experience with Windows and have checked everything I know to check (security / event logs, antivirus, antimalware, etc., etc. I have been unable to find anything that indicates the mazda install program is being or has been blocked. Also, I don't have any unusual apps or settings - pretty plain vanilla. Strange that I can't find anybody with a similar problem. I hesitate removing all protections until I understand why this is occurring.

I just tried to start my old version, it reported a new version available, I downloaded it and got the same message that you did.
I suspect something is wrong with the app's certificate, and it won't install until that's fixed by Mazda or their software subcontractor. Don't bother fighting with it.
Now the old version won't load either.
No great loss IIR. The only time I looked at it was when I installed it.

Thanks. Glad to know it's not just me that's having the problem. I had the previous version installed also and, same as you, problem occurred when I tried to update.

Thank you for contacting Mazda Hands-free email Support.

We understand from your email that the*Mazda Toolbox software is broken. We understand the importance of the issue.

It's a known issue and our navigation team is working on it*and this would be fixed in a couple of weeks.

99 little bugs in the code
99 little buuuuuuggggsss
Take one down, patch it around
117 little bugs in the code