Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can't Install Mazda Toolbox

  1. #1
    Registered Member Tomel51's Avatar

    2019 CX-5 GT

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    6

    Can't Install Mazda Toolbox

    Have Windows 10, fully updated. Cannot install Mazda Toolbox. Keep getting the following error message attached. Any suggestions as to what's going on. I am trying to install signed in as Administrator.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Registered Member

    cx5 gt +pp 2018

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    arizona
    Posts
    140
    some protection feature of Win10 probably.
    see to disable it. google.

  3. #3
    Registered Member Tomel51's Avatar

    2019 CX-5 GT

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    6
    That would make sense but I've had a lot of experience with Windows and have checked everything I know to check (security / event logs, antivirus, antimalware, etc., etc. I have been unable to find anything that indicates the mazda install program is being or has been blocked. Also, I don't have any unusual apps or settings - pretty plain vanilla. Strange that I can't find anybody with a similar problem. I hesitate removing all protections until I understand why this is occurring.

  4. #4
    Underutilized Member shadonoz's Avatar
    Donated: $5

    2017 CX-5 GT AWD Tech

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Southern Oregon
    Posts
    1,677
    I just tried to start my old version, it reported a new version available, I downloaded it and got the same message that you did.
    I suspect something is wrong with the app's certificate, and it won't install until that's fixed by Mazda or their software subcontractor. Don't bother fighting with it.
    Now the old version won't load either.
    No great loss IIR. The only time I looked at it was when I installed it.

  5. #5
    Registered Member Tomel51's Avatar

    2019 CX-5 GT

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    6
    Thanks. Glad to know it's not just me that's having the problem. I had the previous version installed also and, same as you, problem occurred when I tried to update.

  6. #6
    Registered Member 7eregrine's Avatar

    2016.5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    CLE
    Posts
    4,768
    Just tried it, too. Same error. Even "Right click > Run as Admin" didn't work. It didn't even prompt for credentials as I am at work and actually have an admin account.
    It's broke.

    Let them know:
    http://infotainment.mazdahandsfree.c...language=en-US
    Last edited by 7eregrine; 03-15-2019 at 04:14 PM.

  7. #7
    Registered Member 7eregrine's Avatar

    2016.5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    CLE
    Posts
    4,768
    Thank you for contacting Mazda Hands-free email Support.

    We understand from your email that the*Mazda Toolbox software is broken. We understand the importance of the issue.

    It's a known issue and our navigation team is working on it*and this would be fixed in a couple of weeks.
    Sigs are visible only in your first post on a page. To change your thread display preferences, click here and enable 'Always Show Signature'.

  8. #8
    Resident barbarian ColoradoDriver's Avatar
    Donated: $5

    2014 CX-5 Touring AWD

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Denver, Colo-fornia
    Posts
    4,361
    99 little bugs in the code
    99 little buuuuuuggggsss
    Take one down, patch it around
    117 little bugs in the code
    2014 CX-5 Touring AWD | Jet Black Mica - 79k miles
    01/2013 build | 4/20/2013 delivery

  9. #9
    Registered Member Tomel51's Avatar

    2019 CX-5 GT

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    6
    An update. The person I contacted has determined that it's my problem and that I am apparently trying to install the update without using Administrative rights! This despite the fact I told them that I am installing the software as an administrator with full administrative rights and despite the fact I told them others are having the same problem. I even included a link and suggested they look at this thread (which they obviously have failed to do). Apparently, they don't read the emails I sent or don't believe I know what I'm talking about.

  10. #10
    Registered Member

    2018 CX5 SE-L Nav+ 2WD 2.2D 150hp Auto

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Derby UK
    Posts
    393
    How strange. I've clicked on Mazda Toolbox and it just opened without any update prompts. Not that it should make any difference, I'm in the UK. My version is 4.4.2002117008.
    The internet is a huge dumpster, you have to search hard to find the gold nuggets

Similar Threads

  1. New Version of Mazda Toolbox Out
    By Jonno21 in forum CX-5 Infotainment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-28-2018, 08:53 AM
  2. New Version of Mazda Toolbox
    By Jonno21 in forum CX-5 Infotainment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-30-2018, 11:45 PM
  3. New Mazda Toolbox Version Available - 4.2 Rev 2082257#6256
    By Jonno21 in forum CX-5 Infotainment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2018, 05:23 AM
  4. 2017~2019 Nav update Mazda Toolbox
    By SurfDoggie in forum CX-5 Lounge
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-01-2018, 09:46 PM
  5. Mazda Toolbox Just Updated To Version 4.3
    By Jonno21 in forum CX-5 Infotainment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2017, 04:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •