Rearview camera

MRV

:
Mazda cx 5
I am new to cx 5 2018 and I wonder if the rearview camera shows only two fixed lines and not moving with the movement of the steering wheel.
Any thing I can do to fix it?

I am new to cx 5 2018 and I wonder if the rearview camera shows only two fixed lines and not moving with the movement of the steering wheel.
Any thing I can do to fix it?

Unfortunately, the CX-5 back up camera does not have trajectory lines that move with the front wheels.

None of the Mazda products have them.

However, the fixed lines are quite accurate. You can trust the camera to show where your vehicle is in conjunction with those lines in accordance with the surrounding area.

Last edited:
Unfortunately, the CX-5 back up camera does not have trajectory lines that move with the front wheels.

However, the fixed lines are quite accurate. You can trust the camera to show where your vehicle is in conjunction with those lines in accordance with the surrounding area.

Yes...on the back-up camera only...but I'm pretty sure the 360 camera view have the trajectory lines.

Mazda does offer trajectory lines on backup camera screen for CX-5 as showing in Anchorman's post from UK. Mazda North American Operations simply decline to offer this feature to US customers.

The front sensors are integrated into the rear camera so it generates an image of the front and back sensors on the screen that drops out at about 3mph. Cars with HID headlights must have headlamp washers but not LEDs, don't ask me why!
The parking sensors show up on the rear camera screen too but no headlight washers and no rear camera washer as you can see!

IMG_2821_zpsssibhuhb.jpg

Mazda does offer trajectory lines on backup camera screen for CX-5 as showing in Anchorman's post from UK. Mazda North American Operations simply decline to offer this feature to US customers.

Is the picture for 2018 or 2019.
And is it US or UK model?