2013 CX-5 Touring AWD high pitch whine above 60mph

nb4tracy

:
2013 Mazda CX-5 Touring AWD
Hello, I am feeling at my wits end because I have already spent $5500 to fix this issue at the dealer and just 2 days ago the whine is back. Any advice you can provide would be greatly helpful. This is my first time posting on a forum.

I have a 2013 Mazda CX-5 Touring AWD with 71k miles on it I purchased it the Seattle area and now live in Florida as May. This is important because the noise did not start until I arrived in Florida this year (summer heat). In 2015, I reported a soft thumping sound that could only be heard when coasting with the windows down. After a few trips to the dealer the rear differential was replaced under warranty. Two other repairs made that in my opinion should not be needed with miles so low were a new water pump and airbag sensors in the passenger seat (this one was $1200).

After driving this car across country with no issues at all and putting about 7000 miles we started to notice a high pitch whine coming from the front of the car, right about where the dashboard is. It would only occur above 60mph and would happen after being warmed up for no more than 20 min of driving at that speed. The noise would come and go and no other activity would increase it or decrease it. I tried no A/C, braking, swerving etc. Multiple passengers who rode with me could hear it.