2017~2024 2018 System Errors Already

:
2020 CX-5 GT Resrv
I’ve got about 1k miles in my 2018 Touring with PEP and I’ve gotten system errors twice already. I’ve had the car less than two weeks. The airbag error was resolved by just cycling the car off and back on. But now I just got a new error for basically all the iactive features and I cycled the car off and on and it didn’t fix it. I’ll obviously be taking it to the dealer. But wtf?
b534cd1ea980b865e6d29ae591a7a302.jpg
090e5021d23c7949b382921a17b2fd83.jpg

i work in IT. I've taken brand new products out of the box and they've failed immediately or within a couple weeks. this is the nature of electronics despite QA efforts. as you said, take it to the dealer. either the software needs to be reset or, worst case scenario, replaced. as cool as new cars are with all the tech, even working in IT, it's a little distressing that there are so many computers and sensors in cars now and each of those could fail without warning.

I have had 2 lights on my dash once. Its just a weird feeling when you haul precious cargo in it - your mind just tells you car is slipping or losing grip and starts playing games. I am hoping its a small bug or a bad part. Good that you captured it - take it soon for them to be able to read the codes.
good luck.

I had a bunch of errors around 900 miles. They all showed up in the Warnings screen. Next day they were gone, never to return. Currently have 18,400 miles.

I had a bunch of errors around 900 miles. They all showed up in the Warnings screen. Next day they were gone, never to return. Currently have 18,400 miles.

Sounds like a software glitch that corrected itself....

I’ll dare state the obvious and ask if you’ve inspected the front camera and radar for obstructions. If they’re clear, hopefully it’s just a software glitch.

I’ll dare state the obvious and ask if you’ve inspected the front camera and radar for obstructions. If they’re clear, hopefully it’s just a software glitch.