Need All-Season Tire Recomendations

ColoradoDriver

2014 CX-5 Touring AWD - 132k miles
Contributor
:
Denver, CO
Well as a major disappointment, my current Michelin Latitude Tour tires are at 4/32nd tread. I'm disappointed because I thought they were at 6/32nd and I would get another season out of it.

Since that isn't the case, guessing I will need to get some new tires this summer.

I need some recommendations. I want something that won't break the bank, has excellent handling and responsiveness as I am a spirited driver, and hopefully isn't too loud. Will have rain and dry roads mainly, occassionally a dirt road in the mountains.

These would be 17s.

Thanks all.

General 43RT in the H series. Very excellent in the rain and dry. ~ $105 Installed. I would get another year out of a 4/32 tread tire if that tread dept is across the width of all 4. Ed

General 43RT in the H series. Very excellent in the rain and dry. ~ $105 Installed. I would get another year out of a 4/32 tread tire if that tread dept is across the width of all 4. Ed
Oh ok, maybe they were just trying to scare me into buying tires today lol.

Yep those seem to be popular and will be on the list.

I plan to go with Michelin Premier. 4/32” is where I usually replace. Where I live heavy rain is common. If you don’t get that you might be ok to 3/32”. I would not go all the way to 2/32”.

I plan to go with Michelin Premier. 4/32” is where I usually replace. Where I live heavy rain is common. If you don’t get that you might be ok to 3/32”. I would not go all the way to 2/32”.
Yeah I agree.

+1