Climate system on 2015 CX 5

fpetrone

:
2015 CX-5, Grand Touring
Hi again guys. First, I want to thank the people who took the time to answer my questions. Im new to this kind of thing and Im still feeling my way through.
That said, my wife recently noticed that air was flowing from the middle two front vents even though though the climate system was off. I took the car out and she was right. Is this just another Mazda quirk I need to get used to?

Last edited:
My 14 does this I mitigate by switching to feet or defrost/feet setting..probably still blows but not really noticeable then esp when split top and bottom zones..hope it helps!

Last edited:
Hi again guys. First, I want to thank the people who took the time to answer my questions. I’m new to this kind of thing and I’m still feeling my way through.
That said, my wife recently noticed that air was flowing from the middle two front vents even though though the climate system was off. I took the car out and she was right. Is this just another quirk

The climate control on these are absolute s***. You will also note that no-matter what setting it's on, air will come through every vent in the car enough to be felt, and it's extremely weak when you turn on the foot vents. It's the worst system I've ever encountered in vehicles I've owned, or any of the ones I ever had on the lot at the Ford/Mercury/Lincoln new and used lot I worked for.

Hi again guys. First, I want to thank the people who took the time to answer my questions. I’m new to this kind of thing and I’m still feeling my way through.
That said, my wife recently noticed that air was flowing from the middle two front vents even though though the climate system was off. I took the car out and she was right. Is this just another Mazda quirk I need to get used to?

You can switch to recirc to stop it. It's just airflow being forced in when you're underway. Every car I've had has done that.